Hi,
I'm describing a small bug I encountered after the latest SFTP Plugin update.
In the Service >> Sftp >> Shares section, when creating a share, you're prompted to specify the User and Shared Folder.
However, if you subsequently create a new entry with the same user and the same shared folder (by mistake or forgetfulness), a duplicate is created, resulting in duplicate entries not only in the plugin but also in fstab (see attached screenshots). I don't know what undesirable effects this might cause in the future, but each User-Folder pair entry should be logically unique. If I remember correctly, this didn't happen in the previous version of the Plugin (but I could be misremembering), and an error was reported when saving.
This error reporting is now correct in the SMB and FTP services, preventing duplicate entries with unpredictable effects.
Thank you.