Remote - share (Not working) HELP!!

• Hello World,

Apologies, if this thread already exist.

I am new to OMV and PI

I am making my office NAS (mybooklive 1TB) to connect with PI and OMV.
    I used the raspberry pi image to install the OMV and then remote share plugin from the repo.

I created the users and all now I want to share the NAS (mybooklive) with the users which is not happening

Can anyone tell me how I can add the NAS and share with users?

Below are the current software details;================================================================================
    = OS/Debian information
    ================================================================================
    Distributor ID: raspbian
    Description: Raspbian GNU/Linux 7 (wheezy)
    Release: 7.8
    Codename: wheezy

================================================================================
    = OpenMediaVault information
    Release: 1.17
    Codename: Kralizec

I would appreciate any support I can get on this!

Cheers

I have been reading the forums since morning and was looking for this but no success if anyone knows any guide, please share !

some screenshot below

• Hi there,

first of all you must create "shared folder", that is under Access rights management. there you are creating a shared folder on some disk, then you must enable samba and in samba create also shared folder, but the one that you have created in shared folder menu

i also see from your screenshot, that you dont have mapped the 1TB hard disk, try manually create it, if you dont see the hard drive in options, you must mount it manually to your fstab

omv 6.0 in proxmox 7.1-10 - AMD Ryzen 1700 - 48GB DDR4 :thumbup:

• thanks for the response, can you guide me how to mount the 1TB harddisk in to the file systems (manually)

also what I understood from you, is to mount/mapped the 1TB harddisk then go to shared folder and click on samba.