upload_max_size = 110M

/etc/php5/cli/php.ini
    upload_max_filesize = 100M
    upload_max_size = 110M

/etc/php5/cgi/php.ini
    upload_max_filesize = 100M
    upload_max_size = 110M

Nothing helped :(

nicedevil: I fixed the path error the same way you did (env[path]) and it should work. Did you maybe not restart the php5-fpm after this? (service php5-fpm restart)

Heya, I did everything more than one time. Restarted the services. Not just php5-fpm... also /etc/init.d/nginx restart... nothing helped.
    Hours later I did a whole restart of my server (yeah I know, not necessary but just wanna try everything before I ask anyone else ;)).

Also the problem with my php.ini with that max filesize... maybe I will try the whole thing with my OMV and apache2... not supported by gui but via console.
    Dunno what to do :(

Heya, I got 2 problems after trying som trial and error with google. first of all, unfurtunately I'm not an pro to linux / debian and so on, I know some things, but often just doing guides step by step :)

I installed OMV 3.0.32 (yeah I know this thread is marked for OMV 2, but I hope, most of my errors are the same?) and nextcloud (latest stable release) with mysql (not mariaDB).
    Now my two errors:

I always get the message that the upload limited exeeded 2MB.
    Here is my php.ini => /etc/php5/fpm/php.ini

Code
    ; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
    ; http://php.net/upload-max-filesize
    upload_max_filesize = 1024m
    upload_max_size = 2048m

; Maximum number of files that can be uploaded via a single request
    max_file_uploads = 20

Here is my nginx.conf => /etc/nginx/nginx.conf

Both files are just cuted out. If I'm right, the size of 1024m should be enough to upload files bigger than 2 MB and smaller/equal to 1 GB?
    Also in WEB Gui Administration Panel the size is set to 1024m

My 2nd problem is that errormessage in administration panel with this message:

Code