Posts by milfaddict

There is no need to be a douche. I would think that you being an admin would be a bit nicer.

I know you think that your answer perfectly conveys what you meant it to but is did not. The confusion came from "Ceph Dashboard" which sounded like an interface/plugin for Ceph for OMV, I did not realize that it was the WebUI for the official Ceph project as I am still learning about this stuff and have only lightly researched Proxmox's implementation of Ceph.

Shame on you for assuming people should know what you know and being a dick about it.

It has been a while since I have tried OMV and I was wondering if OMV supports Ceph or another cluster file system that is as easy to set up as RAID-Z or has plans to.

Yeah, editing system files in a CLI is way above what I am comfortable and capable of. I could easily do this in Windows. I ended up creating my pool in FreeNAS and importing it into OMV. Everything seems to be working... for now.

@milfaddict In the zpool status output it looks strange that you have a "part1" added to two of your disks (example above). This looks like you specified a partition (dev/sdxa) instead of a disk (/dev/sdx) for two of the entries in your pool.

None of my disks have partitions. I don't what the problem could be. This may sound stupid but maybe there is a bug in the way OMV handles more than 26 drives (sda-sdz)?

Any idea when OMV's ZFS plugin will be updated?

Shouldn't you already switched to another platform that works for you.Also have you tried to just create the array in commmand line instead of the plugin?

I was going to just use FreeNAS but my old Marvell based HBA's was preventing me from doing so. I just got new LSI HBA's and flashed them. I thought my old HBA's might have been the cause of my problems with OMV so I went back to OMV (I have separate drives for OMV and FreeNAS) to try and see if switching out my HBA's made a difference.