Posts by bikepope

Ahaa…

Can I use standard SFTP from Debian instead? Because there I can jail each user into his shared folder.

Do I have to deinstall the plugin first?
    Do I have to change something in the settings (config) of OMV?

Thanks for your help. But we have a special setup and I try to explain.

We have a server running OMV with two file servers keeping the shared folders. So, we have a folder structure like “/svr/file_server1/usershare” and like “/svr/file_server2/usershare” on the OMV server.

In the “omv_sftp_config” the group access for sftp-access is “ChrootDirectory /sftp/%u” which is, I think, not correct. It should point to “/%disklabel/%usershare”.
    I would appreciate any help on that.

Regards

OMV1.jpg

Hello out there!

I need help to configure the SFPT Plugin urgently! I am not a newbie, but I don’t get it to function properly. I can run FTPS via Filezilla but SFTP doesn’t work.

Goal:
    All users must be jailed into their shared folder and no access to root.

I have set up SFTP on other Linux by hand, but I want to do it via interface because I don’t know if I harm something doing it manually.

I tried to get some info via forum and google. But I failed :S . There is always mentioned a Group “sftp-acces”, but there is no such group. Do I have to crate it myself?

Regards

Hello
    I still suffer with this problem. Does nobody have a clue what I could do? I still have this error message:

Error

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C; omv-mkconf quota 2>&1' with exit code '2': quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sdb1 [/srv/dev-disk-by-label-DataStore1] quotacheck: Checked 23667 directories and 138341 files done quotaoff: Quota enforcement already disabled for group on /dev/sdd quotaoff: Quota enforcement already disabled for user on /dev/sdd

Regards

OK here is what I got <X