Beiträge von bart70

on one NAS, yes portainer is still there but not on the one i've done the part 1

I read the guide, but true , i didn't read the 44 pages of this topic ... i'm bad in english, so it's a bit hard for me , take ages ... should i read this 44 pages ?

Hi

I've updated my OMV and now, there is the new plugin.
    I've done the part 1 of the guide here : Guide: Using the new docker plugin

but i'm stuck on part 2. I don't find the "stack" button ... and i think i didn't use stacks, just containers ... I'm a bit noob with docker, but it was easy for my to make my few needs to work...
    I see my containers in services>compose>stats , nothing about others containers, i see only the started one .
    Thanks a lot for your help, i have 2 nas updated and i can't use my containers anymore :(

Hi,

I got 2 NAS , with almost the same setup. They are on OMV6.

They got 1 SSD where i installed omv and some SATA HDD in merge FS. As far i can't put my plex data base ()sqlite3 problem) on my mergeFS, i'd like to use the SSD.

On both systems, the SSD aren't visible.

My screenshots are from the same NAS, The SSD i'd like to use is the sdc :

i've tryed to mount it but omv doesn't see it :/

i've tryed to create a file system, it's the same.

Thanks for the help

well, i need portainer to use docker (i'm really bad with CLI)

when i try to reinstall it, it failed (i removed and reinstalled) :

Thank you to consider my problem.

I've tryed to do it.

At the end off the reinstallation i have :

Code
    Successfully installed docker.

>>> *************** Error ***************
    communication failure
    <<< *************************************

>>> *************** Error ***************

<<< *************************************

and then i've lost Web GUI and SSH. ping is ok

after reboot : Web Gui is back few seconds , then .. .off
    docker is started, my container too, no trace of portainer.
    I stoped the container and reboot