Hello fellow community members,

Following is my configuration for OMV 4.x:

Version: 4.1.16-2 (Arrakis)
    Processor: Inter Core i5-6300U CPU @ 2.40 GHZ
    Kernel : Linux 4.18.0-0.bpo.3-amd64
    Server Hardware : Surface Pro 4
    Virtualisation: Using Virtualbox

Issue in brief:

FileRun is an opensource web based file manager. In the installation page, it allows web admins to install it via Docker. Here's the draw-down, I was able to pull the image from my NAS build using Docker Gui and it went all fine (pfa). However I am a beginner in the realm of Docker. In the installation Documentation it provides a way to use docker-compose.yml file for configuration and similar installation (I hope) for file structure just like Nextcloud setup.

Request:

Can somebody please help me install this using docker-gui by setting a up a docker container or using cli. I request to please provide instructions step by step if possible.
    Any help is much appreciated.

Thank You for your valuable time.

You are right, I would like to appreciate you for the fact that you found time to reply to my queries. So I am going to do a clean install this time.
    I have just one last query ... I've tried to assign a static IP with DHCP with the router for my OMV NAS project. However it becomes a mess when I try to configure via either armbian-config > network and interfaces settings  or via omv-firstaid > configure network interfaces 

What should be the proper way to setup a static ip for my NAS?

• Do I do it when I do first install of OMV on my pi 3b+?
    • Or afterwards?

Or just point me to the right thread.

Thanks. :thumbup:

I am seriously wondering if the SD card is corrupt, therefore OMV has not installed correctly, there are a few things we could try from the thread link, but it should just work.

dpkg -l | grep openm

Code
    ii  openmediavault                      4.1.15-1                          all          openmediavault - The open network attached storage solution