Posts by apveening

Hi, sorry for piggybacking on to this thread but I came looking for a way to do just this, clone my installation drive onto a USB drive before i do a wipe and clean install but was worried that I might need to recover. Anyway... I'm a complete noob who setup OMV using some guides many years ago. Could you share how I can do a clone of my OS drive onto a USB. I've read about clonezilla and also something about a backup plugin but both assumed I create a folder on one of my data drives.

Any help would be appreciated!

My script also requires a folder on one of your data drives as a target for the backup/clone. And you will have to mount it as well. After that, a cronjob for a nightly backup is quite easy. My current script (as you can see, there are still some old changes visible).

To me that seems like you are having network and/or connection problems, I don't have any problem reaching ftp.de.debian.org or httpredir.debian.org. For dl.bintray.com I do however get an HTTP ERROR 404.

Hi, erreib.
    In fact, a lot of hosting companies offer their services. The choice of hosting is very important for the further development of your site. First of all, you need to look at what they offer. DDoS attacks are currently a very common reason for closing sites, you need to find a hosting service with good DDoS protection. Assistance from the managers of the hosting is also very important. Many hosting companies help you move the entire site, fix problems, and install the necessary plugins on the site. I own two sites and have found the perfect hosting service-Mangomatter Media. They really helped me with everything for 4 years my sites haven't run into problems. Treat the site as a living entity and you can earn a lot of money on it, as I do. If you have any questions write to me and I will help.

Why did you kick this one after nearly a year of quietude?

Basic bash script, see here for some basic instructions on "while" in bash.