Posts by nonamer66

I rebooted the machine. I used PUID 1000 PGID 100 when using command "id Jerry" i then made sure that permissions were set for Jerry on all those shared folders.

I really appreciate your help. I'm not offended at all, because I'm a real noob to this. I want to get better at it.

Okay, I understand now. I made the correction to the config.xml. I removed the noexec option from within the fstab. saved my file and then ran "omv-salt deploy run fstab"

still having the issue.

rebooted and test plex again. transcoding failed due to codec issue. What I'm wondering is if I have DNS issue too, but the error I get is Conversion failed. A required codec could not be found or failed to install.

the claim button never comes back with an error.

From the container log...

[s6-init] making user provided files available at /var/run/s6/etc...exited 0.,
    [s6-init] ensuring user provided files have correct perms...exited 0.,
    [fix-attrs.d] applying ownership & permissions fixes...,
    [fix-attrs.d] done.,
    [cont-init.d] executing container initialization scripts...,
    [cont-init.d] 10-adduser: executing... ,
    _ (),
    | | ___ _ __,
    | | / __| | | / \ ,
    | | \__ \ | | | () |,
    |_| |___/ |_| \__/,
    Brought to you by linuxserver.io,
    We gratefully accept donations at:,
    https://www.linuxserver.io/donate/,
    GID/UID,
    User uid: 1000,
    User gid: 100,
    [cont-init.d] 10-adduser: exited 0.,
    [cont-init.d] 40-chown-files: executing... ,
    [cont-init.d] 40-chown-files: exited 0.,
    [cont-init.d] 50-gid-video: executing... ,
    [cont-init.d] 50-gid-video: exited 0.,
    [cont-init.d] 60-plex-update: executing... ,
    Docker is used for verisoning skip update check,
    [cont-init.d] 60-plex-update: exited 0.,
    [cont-init.d] 99-custom-scripts: executing... ,
    [custom-init] no custom files found exiting...,
    [cont-init.d] 99-custom-scripts: exited 0.,
    [cont-init.d] done.,
    [services.d] starting services,