Beiträge von johnnymcc

I appreciate the help from both of you but I've never used Docker before and I decided not to learn it now. I went back to Ubuntu Server and got MariaDB and PHPMyAdmin working without Docker. OMV is still a very impressive distro and great for miniDLNA and SMB and probably great for lots of other services for people who are familiar with Docker.

For couple of years I tried to install "phpmyadmin" with no success. Composer file "Add from Example" does not work no matter what I do so is the https....... provided sample. Can anyone provide sample config file that actually works?. In the meantime I use other MariaDB managers.

So did you install MariaDB first separately or does the phpmyadmin docker package install it automatically? I'm on my way to getting docker set up but I'm not sure how many docker containers I need to install.

I have a new install of OMV 7.0.2 (amd64 on 4GB RAM). So far I have SMB and miniDLNA working fine, but I also want MariaDB or MySQL and PHPMyAdmin. I'm having a hard time finding a step-by-step of getting these installed. I have never used docker before. I pretty sure I got docker enabled correctly via the omv-extras setup. Where can I find out what to do next?

I tried the mariadb docker image and followed a step by step I found in the forum. The instructions were for a bigger job than just setting up the mariadb container, but I did just that part. It didn't work and I went back to the plugin. I tried setting a different data directory . I copied the files to the new directory with "cp -rp" and added the "datadir = " but it failed. I'm going to leave the datadir at the default and live with it for now. But, I hope that if the plugin is removed in 5.0 that docker gets substantially easier to set up. Also, in the additional option box for the plugin, does datadir have to be preceded with "--"?

(Edited 12/15)