Beiträge von fibrou

If I had to guess.. Her plex software is still looking at the "old' Plex server (which I'm guessing has a similar name). Sort of a "cache" issue. I've had this happen before when messing around w/ Plex.

Remove that plex server from her plex client software.. and add the new server, then see if she can see the shares.

Well, you would happen to be correct... She can now access the "pi" server with all its volumes. Sometimes, the simple things do the trick.

Thanks again for all the help KM0201 !

The question is where did you get the idea that you can run a container with multiple user IDs? Did you read this somewhere or are you making things like this up yourself?

This is my first time using OMV, and Docker. I created users in OMV, and I thought the PUIDs of the users I wanted to access the volumes referenced in my stack needed to be listed. My bad for not understanding.

What do you recommend?

Thanks Zoki .

For the other helpers, as I indicated, my wife is PUID=1004 in OMV, which shows in the stack below:

I shared the "plexMusic" folder - actually all "jpbs1TbDockerData" folder - but when she loads her Plex app, the reply is that she does not have access to the server.

What can I provide to help the community help me? Just let me know.

Thanks again for everything all!

Now that I appear to have this working for me through Docker, my Plex "shared" members are no longer able to access the music and movies folders I shared with them - through Plex. Error indicates they do not have access to this server, e.g. the "server" holding the music/movie files. My Plex members were able to see the folders when I loaded as "stand-alone," but I want to continue using through a Docker container - especially when I upgrade to OMV6 once it becomes the stable version.