Beiträge von Forssux

You are still running the module (user doing the file transfer as nobody).

This I don't understand...In the screenshot I Cleary see that I'm asking to do a rsync as root.

I'm reading up the provided man page...

Thanks for the provided support.
    Guy Forssman

Hi there,

As you can see in screenshot I think this is established here.

I did the Authentication but the results aren't correct.

The main group lacks the user and resorts to a number.
    Sometimes the group is translated but often not.

Hi There,

I would like to rsync from a Truenas to OMV6.

The only thing missing is the preservations of the permissions.

I even added as extra -o -g in the config of the OMV6 module config file.

My files seem to get the user and group set in the config file of the module

What can I do?

Kind regards...
    Guy

I didn't want to make you feel bad..I'm a beginner here and of course my post make more sense to me than anybody else.

When I read your post indeed this is what I was meaning to say. For clarification we can rename the long UUID to whatever we want.
    some will call it c,d,e etc others will use sda,sdb,sdc or Disk1,Disk2 or 1,2, you get my drift.
    Strange that zfs disks arent recognised has having data and can be easily wiped. I assume you'll have the zfs plugin.

Kind regards,
    Guy Forssman

Thanks for answering...

I have run this command as guyf and root still no luck.
    I have now changed some settings in the gui.
    First only the user was coorectly filled in but the group had a 1002 number.
    Then I unvinked chroot and everything was fine.
    With mc I changed a file picture.jpg owner and the group and made the file 555 not writable by owner/group/other

Still after rsync -av --progress /mnt/QData/Test-Truenas-Main root@192.168.1.7::guyf

The owner/group of picture.jpg was the same as the original file and also the file had a 0775 permission setting just like the original.

Thanks for helping