Posts by mbotje

I use i3 4130T with 4GB and it can easily transcode 2 or 3 streams with plex. The downloads will be no problem either.
    I use BtSync (now named resilio) and it now has some trouble transcode 3 streams simultaneously, with a folder of 50GB of my web development files (html, css, images, psd, zip).
    With the i3 6100 and 8GB mentioned above I don't foresee any problems for just transcoding 2 streams.

Everything looks good, except the Red 3TB NAS.
    3TB is faulty, don't buy it.
    I'm currently using it, and I had replaced my drives three times already in one year.

I have been running 2x Wd Red 3TB for almost two years without a single problem.

For the zfs part, I have tested only for a short period. But my conclusion was indeed to make sure you have enough RAM.
    As far as I now, the raidz(2) is not expandable. So you would need to create the complete array at once. But maybe I am wrong?!

Same result

339M mcmyadmin
    167M deluge-daemon
    44K subsonic
    16K extplorer

Nothing really substantial if you ask me..
    I previously had problems with full disks due to the remoteshare plugin (webdav/ davfs2 cache) but the /var/cache/davfs2 folder is empty this time.
    I installed the backup plugin for the system disk but had no time to configure it, could that be it? I don't know where I should be able to find those files if they exist?

I have the problem that I cannot login into the webgui and found that my system disk is full. I can't however find out where the space is gone to.
    Any help is appreciated!

Code
    root@openmediavault:/# df -h
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    rootfs 71G 70G 0 100% /
    devtmpfs 1.9G 0 1.9G 0% /dev
    tmpfs 385M 4.5M 380M 2% /run
    /dev/sda1 71G 70G 0 100% /
    tmpfs 5.0M 0 5.0M 0% /run/lock
    tmpfs 1.4G 8.0K 1.4G 1% /run/shm
    tmpfs 1.9G 40K 1.9G 1% /tmp
    /dev/sdb1 2.7T 464G 2.3T 17% /media/743eaf00-aa1b-4cab-a363-6ceeb2a5b88f

Anybody an idea?