Posts by kavejo

Hi all,

Im rather new to Docker as I just installed the Docker plugin (running Plex, Emby, Transmission-OpenVPN) in the last month.

While my containers were running, a new version of Plex was released and I realized that in order to upgrade I had to stop the running container, start a new container based on the new image while pointing at the existing configuration.
    I soon realized that I had to set again all he options (paths, PUID, PGID, etc.); while this I straight forward for Plex and Emby (5 shares, 3 options), it would be a pain for Transmission-OpenVPN where I customized 30 or more options.

So, here comes my question.
    Is there a way to backup/store a configuration file and then start a new container using this file (without having to set again manually all the options)?

Thank you all.

Best regard,
    Tommy

Hi all,

Since one of the last updates I keep getting from time to time a message stating "filesystem flags changed to 0x1009" and "filesystem flags changed to 0x1000" on the data drives.
    That happens even if there is no activity on the drives.

The same type of messages is received from both NASes:

• HP MicroServer with mdadm raid has thrown 2-3 times "filesystem flags changed to 0x1000"
    • HP DL360 with P822 hardware raid has thrown 1-2 times "filesystem flags changed to 0x1009"

Is that something concerning?
    What do 0x1000 and 0x1009 flags means?

Thank you.

Just to confirm, this is what I have done and it worked like a charm:
    - Booted up GParted and resized the Swap partition from 192GB to 32 GB; the OS drive was ~ 46 GB so I left it as it was, shrunk the extended partition and moved it close to the OS so to leave all empty space at the end of the drive
    - Booted up CloneZilla and taken an image of the drive
    - Booted into HP ACU, deleted the Raid-0 volume (2 x 128GB HP SSD), created a new Raid-1 volume (2 x 128GB HP SSD)