Posts by NicCo

Thank you, I'll look at it.

Yes I will use a personal folder to store persistent data from Docker.

Is there a script example or a little tool to manage backups (stop container or stop DB or enable maintenance for NC) ?

Until now I didn't use Docker so I don't know backup methods available, I'm very new to Docker :)

To backup my medias I just do a sync between my storage to external disks, to backup my VM I use Veeam but to backup Docker I don't know.

I want to backup all data from all containers (when my OMV build will be installed) so DB, files, etc... I'll have at least a Nextcloud, a Plex or Emby, a Bitwarden and perhaps others containers in the future.

I plan to keep the persistant data to a dedicated drive or at least a dedicated folder (I don't know if it will be a HDD or SSD). Plex or Emby media files will not be included in persistent data, it will be separated.

Thank you.

Hi,

I'm a new user and I would like to switch to OMV 5 + Docker.

I also would like to use a reverse proxy (nginx or traefik) + Let's Encrypt in order to add a SSL layer for OMV + Docker.

I have some questions :

- Is it possible to use a reverse proxy ? I think yes, but is it possible to add OMV behind this reverse proxy in order to use SSL or is it better to access directly to OMV ?

- Is it possible to use SSL with OMV and Docker simultaneously, and what is it the best way to get certificates ?

- Overall, what is the best way to access OMV + Docker container with SSL certificates from Lets Encrypt ?

Thank you !

This is a suggestion/guideline, not a firm requirement.

My array consists of nine data disks and two parity disks. When one of my parity disks failed recently, SnapRAID continued on with one parity disk just fine while I waited for a replacement parity disk.

It never threw an error or even a warning.

Thank you, and have you ever lost a data disk and recovered it with SnapRAID ? Not me, I don't have experience about it.