Posts by adityaxavier

It is a bad title. I just left it for legacy reasons. For plugins that really need to be tested, I don't put them in a repo. I put the .deb in the testing folder on omv-extras for manual download and install.

No backup? :)

What kind of developer? We could use more plugin developers...

Am an Android & Linux Kernel developer.

I also dabble in Python, For e.g. I use a python script on my RIG for controlling fan speed based on hdd temp.

The testing repo is for release candidates not things that should eat your data...

11.0 is in the regular repo.

LOL, didn't mean it that way. I hope you understand, its scary to use something which is marked as testing on Data which is very precious :)

However, being a developer myself I understand your point of view.

That plugin was created by two developers @miras and @nicjo814. The first did all the backend code in php and the later did the front end web design js code. From the backend developer we haven't heard in a while IMO he probably should be the one doing the porting. From Niclas who maintains docker and zfs we already know he has no ETA on any. Zfs should be the priority, but there are no dev resources atm. Don't ask here for follow ups, you can go to GitHub and check for yourselves. Unfortunately Omv datamodels left all the porting code in Q1 2016 obsolete. Those plugins were ported at the beginning of the year.

Thanks for explaining, yes i have been following on the Github page for the ZFS Plugin and sadly there is no progress there since 4 months.

Am a developer and would love to help. However, Is there any documentation on the porting process ? I tried searching for it, but to be honest it was a half hearted attempt.

Wow, thanks for the information.

Am having a weird issue though, OSX's Finder informs me that free disk space is around 509 GBs, but df -h tell me 475 GB !

Any clue what might be wrong ? I believe the files i deleted didn't actually free the space .. Is that possible ?