Beiträge von balchy

If you need your sql not to be accessed from Lan just from another container a simple iptables rule would help you denying traffic from Lan. Just a quick idea

Indeed I could, thanks for the tip.

Both your suggestions sounds good to me. I'll add them to my ToDo list together with the possibility to bind-mount files/folders in read-only mode. Before doing any change though I'll add the plugin to the Docker stable repo. Further changes will then be made in the testing repo and merged to stable when considered ready.

Thankyou very much - I will keep an eye out!

Hi

Thanks so much for developing this plugin - awesome!

Is it possible to link two containers together?
    I'm still learning about Docker, but understand it to be a way to enable communication between containers without exposing network ports etc.

I wanted to test a container for tinytinyrss - which needs an SQL database, which can be exposed through a linked container ... see here: https://hub.docker.com/r/alamut/ttrss/
    docker run -d --link mysql_ttrss:db -p 80:80 -e TT_DOMAIN=example.com --name=ttrss alamut/ttrss
    (where mysql_ttrss is container, db is alias)
    I think all aside from the --link parameter can be set in the GUI

If this is too much to expose in the GUI - could there be a way to expose the ability to add additional parameters to the docker "run" command?

Thanks in advance

Hi - thanks, my issue, I believe, is that the old aufs plugin is no longer available. I removed the 1.02 aufs plugin, and it no longer appears as a plugin I can install.

Here is the output of dpkg -l | grep openmediavault [ post removal (via GUI) of the aufs plugin ]

ii openmediavault 1.19 all Open network attached storage solution
    ii openmediavault-backup 1.0.11 all backup plugin for OpenMediaVault.
    ii openmediavault-keyring 0.3 all GnuPG archive keys of the OpenMediaVault archive
    ii openmediavault-nut 1.2 all OpenMediaVault Network UPS Tools (NUT) plugin