Posts by Qwerty

I have recently installed a fresh copy of OMV (vs4) and immediately after the installation completed I got the following error at boot time:

kernel: [1950.194408] [drm:radeon_vga_detect [radeon]] *ERROR* VGA-1: probed a monitor but no|invalid EDID.

When the system is booting it gets stuck on this error over and over again in an endless loop while it keeps retrying and appears to not complete the boot process, however it seems to be otherwise working in that I am able to access shares over the network. Any ideas please? I have been using OMV for many years and not seen this issue on the same monitor and VGA card. As it is an onboard card I won't be changing it any time soon.

Thanks

PS: Has nobody any ideas on this??

I would really like some help with this as OMV will not boot past this monitor error now at all. Is there nobody out there prepared to offer some support?

OK. 67 views and not one attempt to answer. I'm wasting my time here. Am I doing something wrong? What is the problem?

OK - I give up. Waste of space

Thanks. Cryptic is an understatement.... I've been getting that error for nearly 3 years with no help in finding out what it is. Why it thinks I am spamming is anybody's guess.
    I access all my media from Windows, Android, Linux and a proprietary TV OS. I'm not a big proponent of doing anything that requires setting up accounts but accept it is necessary sometimes. Thus, Plex is not for me amd it is more than I need. I just samba/Windows shares to access everything. It generally all works well. I don't really like DLNA as it doesn't always present my media the way I want. When I can set up a network path directly that is best for me. So, I'm now concentrating on my other problem thread.