auanasgheps Intermediate

• from Milan, Italy
  • Member since Dec 12th 2019
  • Last Activity:
Reactions Received
Profile Hits
  • auanasgheps

Replied to the thread Recovering from a power surge.

I'm no UPS expert, but is it "healthy"?
    Blackouts are an easy task, but spikes from events like thunderstorms or network issues are unpredictable, although an UPS should manage it!

(Quote from dantebarba)

You could use borbackup…
  • auanasgheps

Replied to the thread Recovering from a power surge.
    I had a similar experience in the past when I was a kid and didn't had a UPS.
    Spikes like these can break your entire system and you're probably aware of this, but sometimes I've seen corrupted partitions/mbr during similar events.

This is an event I'm…
  • auanasgheps

Replied to the thread Offsite backup with rsync?.
    lol I actually forgot I made this lonely post.

I figured out that Rsync is not the ideal candidate.
    I played a lot with Borgbackuup which is perfect for this purpose, then wrote extensive guide here.

The main pre-requisite is setting up SSH key…
  • Maybe you'll find this useful:

Instead of using a poll interval, I prefer to schedule Watchtower to update containers when I want to do so during a quiet period.

Here's the docs:
    https://containrrr.dev/watchtower/arguments/#scheduling

Watch out the cron…
  • auanasgheps

Replied to the thread ITALIANI QUI ?.

Purtroppo non so darti una risposta precisa.
    Considera che il mio sistema è installato da febbraio e occupa (stabilmente) 2.5 GB circa di spazio occupato.
    Certo, qualcosa potrebbe andare in errore e inondarti di log, ma è…
  • auanasgheps

Quali applicazioni o container hai installato? È colpa di una di quelle se si esaurisce lo spazio.
  • auanasgheps

Reaction (Post)
    (Quote from auanasgheps)