KM0201 Moderator

• Male
  • from Indianapolis, IN (USA)
  • Member since Jul 3rd 2012
  • Last Activity:
Reactions Received
Profile Hits
  • May i have your input to my post below please?

storage pool capacity not showing correctly

• Hi, Im new to omv, i just installed it on my pc. Currently i dont know what to do after i write root and set my password in. Can anyone help me out?. I cant enter to the domain i set up when installing omv, can someone tell me how to do it as well?

• Hi,

I have a problem with printing in my omv 4.1.35-1 via cups in my network. I can print from localhost:631 test pages and via line command with lp cups.conf for example.

On my Windows 10 computer and on my Iphone the printer shows up but doesn't print. On the Windows 10 system there is an error message "Document could not be printed" and "An error occurred during printing". On the Iphone I can select the Airprint Printer correctly. When I start printing, a messega indicates that Iphone tries to connect to printer, but nothing happens.

On the localhost:631 page for admin the printer is listed.

Features are: Idling, ready to take orders, **no network release**, standard printer, colour management. I have tried several times as an admin to change to "network release active" but I failed. It simply doesn't change.

Can anybody give me an advice where I can change this ???