New OMV user looking for advice on meeting requirements

• I'm looking for your hardware and software advice for my OMV setup. I'm new to linux, but have been testing OMVfor a month or so and have decided to move forward with it. 1) please suggest software that works withOMV for each need. 2) any concerns of the hardware specs to meet my needs. I'm moving away from a NetGear ReadyNAS RN104which is just doing the file sharing and backups. That was my introduction. Now I want to build something more powerfuland customizable.
    Hereare the requirements:

• Shared storage of multiple disks to share on network which is primarily windows. Bonus if part of the array can be shared through the cloud. Bonus if drives of different sizes can be added to the array, such as drobo does.
    • Be able to control backups of the shared storage to external USB.
    • Bonus is to have snapshots for the NAS data.
    • Be able to control backups of windows shares on remote windows machines to the external USB of NAS.
    • Run a PLEX server (already doing)
    • Run a surveillance server for 3 to 4 ip cameras on the network. Currently using ispy on windows.
    • Torrent using qbittorrent behind Private Internet Access (PIA VPN). May need to do in a virtual box?
    • Would like to do some link aggregation. Don't have LACP on my switch, so something like adaptive load balancing.

Hardware:

• I5 cpu
    • 8 GB ram (possibly 16 if recommended)
    • 120 GB SSD
    • Three 3 TB spinning hard disks
    • 2 Network ports
    • 1 gbs network with AC wireless router

I'm looking forward to taking this fun project to the next level. Thanks in advance for any advice you can provide.

• 1. Sharing storage is pretty much basic functionality for any NAS. For web-based cloud access, you would need Nextcloud. Mixing drives depends on how you set up your storage.
    2. You would need the USB backup plugin.
    3. What do you mean by snapshots ?
    4. Why not.
    5. Sure.