OMV5 Raspberry Pi (Buster Lite) cannot access without login prompt on windows

• Hello,

I am new to OMV and I have been following the threads and tutorials for a few days and I am sorry for a similar thread like other people might have been posting. I have tried to watch tutorials and read other people's solutions but it does not work for me. I am trying to browse OMV on Windows 10 without a prompt for user/password.

I set up the RP4 with buster lite then used the easy script to install OMV5 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYDyvr9Uc6Y). I then logged into OMV server and changed password. I plugged in a usb 3 adapter to a 3.5 hhd to be used in the nas. I set up the disk like the video tutorial with ext4 and mounted. Then created a shared folder gave everyone access. Then enabled samba and created a share with the shared folder, allowed guests and inherited permissions (everything else is default). The workgroup is the same as my windows machine.

Then when im in Windows, I can see the \\OPENMEDIAVAULT\ network drive (discovery is on) but when I try to open it it asks for user and password. Now I can put in admin and password to OMV and it logs in to browse and access or just type guest as the username with no password and it works. However in the video tutorial I linked earlier he is able to just click into it and it doesn't prompt for user/pass to just browse the network drive. Now I could add my credentials into Windows Credentials but that defeats the purpose of what I am trying to do.