Re-add a drive that was removed from a RAID6 array

• Hi all,
    I need help. I'm a newbie for RAID management.
    I have created a RAID6 array with 5 disks. Today, I inadvertently removed the power to one disk and mdadm decided to remove that drive from the array.
    Now I have a degraded RAID6 array with 4 disks.
    The removed disk is ok, so I want to re-add it to the array.
    I can't use the recover function of the OMV web UI, as I already explained in the last comment of issue http://bugtracker.openmediavault.org/view.php?id=672 (where we talked about another issue that caused disks not to appear in the list of available devices to create/extend/recover a RAID array).

I did a search on the net and found that --re-add parameter to mdadm should do the trick. However, when I try to issue the following command:

Code
    mdmadm /dev/md127 --re-add /dev/sde

(/dev/sde is the device that was removed from the RAID array)
    I get the following error message: "mdadm: Cannot open /dev/sde: Device or resource busy"

Why does this happen? /dev/sde isn't mounted (obviously). Moreover, it's not in the RAID array any more, so I would be surprised to know that it's still locked by mdadm.
    Do I have to unmount /dev/md127? Do I have to stop the array before re-adding the missing drive?

Thanks in advance for any help.

• Found solution by myself. If anyone encounters a problem like this, here is the solution. I first did:
    (please note that after reboot, the /dev/sde that was missing on my RAID6 array had become /dev/sdb)

As you can see, this revealed that the /dev/sdb (once /dev/sde) device was added to another inactive Raid array called /dev/md126. So the solution was this:

Code
    root@openmediavault:~# mdadm --stop /dev/md126
    mdadm: stopped /dev/md126
    root@openmediavault:~# mdadm /dev/md127 --re-add /dev/sdb
    mdadm: re-added /dev/sdb

Now /dev/md127 is recovering:

Code
    root@openmediavault:~# cat /proc/mdstat