Posts by jata1

I don't use email notifications but you might need to have OMV notifications enabled and working in the GUI config before this will work as OMV will need to send the email via a mail server.

Understood. I have no idea what else could be triggering ambian-ramlog but something is and, therefore, the issue will persist for armbian builds.

I'm just a noob with enough knowledge to be dangerous but happy to help if I can. Sorry if I am not being helpful.

I already had this cron file commented out but it still ran armbian-ramlog

The only thing that I have found to stop it is to change the enabled flag in the default files below...

changed the enabled flag to false in etc/default/armbian-ramlog

changed the enabled flag to false in etc/default/armbian-zram-config

Disabling the service means the value in the default files doesn't matter.

I changed the values back to enabled in the default files and rebooted. After reboot the services do not start (as expected) but the armbian-ramlog does execute logrotate and this prevents OMV logrotate from working.

Changed the enabled setting back to disabled and rebooted. Now everything fine again. So long story short is that you do need to do all of the following to fully disable armbian-ramlog

systemctl disable armbian-ramlog

systemctl disable armbian-zram-config

commented out all lines in etc/cron.daily/armbian-ram-logging

Thanks. The issue is that the FTP service starts on reboot even when disabled using systemctl disable and also disabled in the GUI.

I think there could be a bug in the logic the controls the service. If I enable the FTP service in GUI and restart, then proftpd is disabled.

Strange that the service does run on my clean install(s) of Armbian rock64 with OMV script. I am using latest Buster 5.4 image from the armbian website.

Have you done a install using latest build?

It is all fine now as I have disabled manually but it could affect others so I thought I would report it here.