Beiträge von porkenstein

I have installed omv several times but I am stumped. I use a flash drive for my install media but install to a hd. Every time I try and do the install after the first couple of steps the progam can't find my dvd. I don't have a dvd as I'm using the flash. Any ideas. Working on this for hours and now I am bald from pulling my hair out. Thanks in avance.

I am a newbie and have installed the latest version of OMV and now setting up raid 1 which seems to be going just fine but I have something strange, at least to me. It's building the mirror but also showing 3 other mirrors listed as false. Can someone explain. Thanks in advance. Thanks.

Whs works great for me. I use Macrium instead of built in backup due to the point you made. I know any form of Windows gets bad mouthed a lot but it's sure a heck of a lot easier to use and WHS has always worked perfectly for me. I will spend a little more time with OMV but I think I will end up back with WHS. Will post either when I have success I want of give.

Still not finding what I really want. My server doesn't run all the time like most. I just used it when I want to watch movies and when I want to backup my pc's. My important data is saved constantly to the cloud and then once a week I want to be able to back up the complete server. I have to admit getting close to going back to Windows Home Server but there must be an easy way. All drives are mounted in the server. I just want a simple way to back up my 2tb mirrored raid to the third drive in the server. Different things I look at make me me select each folder instead of the whole drive. Is there something I am missing. Must be a simple way. I thought urbackup would be perfect but from what I can tell that's just for backing up pcs, not the server itself or am I as usual confused as hell.