Beiträge von acseadp

Hi,
    Does anybody know why I can't see my drive which is attached to my Pi OMV server in any of the various dropdown boxes, in the shared folders for example ?

The thing is, It's showing that its mounted, but just does not show on any dropdowns, this obviously stops me from picking it to be the reciever/server/backup drive when doing a rsync for example.

However, my media "remote drive" is mounted and I can see and choose that in my dropdowns..

Any help (as I'm a beginner) would be very very much appreciated.

Thanks
    ps In the File System, the problomatic drive is showing as an ntfs drive

Hi cabrio_leo

Thanks for the reply.
    I think I understood what you have said..In laymans terms, I have just done this and,
    I have gone to my rsync job, and opened my job by hitting edit.
    I looked down the list of functions as the window for that is very small and saw a toggle that more or less said what you have here and, for the file I nominated to be deleted, its gone DUHHHH.. Sorry I should have looked but my excuse is as a beginner because finding my way through all this stuff is a long learning curve, but I'm SLOWLY getting this with thanks from guys like you, so thanks its appreciated. Job sorted !!

Hi all,

Does anybody know why my OMV does not realise when I have deleted stuff off the drive which I am backing up onto my OMV server ?

In this case, I just wanted to see if after I did my first big install (and got it working) OMV would find any new flac albums added onto the drive I want to back up, and then replicate them on OMV. It did, so far so good :)

Then I deleted one of my flac albums on my hard drive and ran rsync and to my suprise it did'nt delete this in OMV, its still there.

I'm sure there's a simple answer or a toggle I need to change, but I have looked around the forum and can't see this issue anywhere.

Hope there is a simple fix that someone might be able to help with...

Thanks in advance...

Hi Guys