Beiträge von firex726

Long story short I have three rsync jobs to backup each of my main data drives to a second drive every 6 hours. It appears to run but in one of the three it leaves the backup smaller than the original by around 10%. I have not enabled compression, and all other settings are the same.

vol1&2, 3&6, and 7&8 all backup to each other; but only 7&8 has a noticeable size discrepancy.

Double checked the physical cables...

Sadly looks like it's not detected...

$ sudo fsck /dev/sde1

[sudo] password for firex726:

fsck from util-linux 2.33.1

e2fsck 1.46.2 (28-Feb-2021)

fsck.ext2: No such file or directory while trying to open /dev/sde1

Possibly non-existent device?

$

No luck thus far:

Long story short, had a power outage and now one drive is is not mounted. Hoping that does not mean what I think it does. I'm still new to linux and hope there is just some magic command I'm not aware of.

I've highlighted the drive and filesystem in the below screenshots. The web interface gives the the option to create a new file system, but I'd like to just mount it where it was and not reformat it.

In SSH the drive is being detected but not the partition.

No luck on the password:

The method 'setPassword' does not exist for the RPC service 'WebGui'.

Error #0:
    OMV\HttpErrorException: The method 'setPassword' does not exist for the RPC service 'WebGui'. in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/rpc.inc:91
    Stack trace:
    #0 /usr/sbin/omv-engined(537): OMV\Rpc\Rpc::call('WebGui', 'setPassword', Array, Array, 1)
    #1 {main}

---------------------

Nor for NFS:

The property 'numproc' does not exist in the model 'conf.service.nfs'.

Error #0:
    OMV\AssertException: The property 'numproc' does not exist in the model 'conf.service.nfs'. in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/config/configobject.inc:71
    Stack trace:
    #0 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/config/configobject.inc(187): OMV\Config\ConfigObject->assertExists('numproc')