Beiträge von Stephanisk

Hi,

Is there any solution to the problem that when openmediavaults reboot, nextcloud and mariadb will not work untill you restart the services. I think it has something to do with starting up before openmediavault is ready or something like that. But nextcloud doesn't work after a reboot, only after a restart of both services after i can log in on openmediavault.

Does anyone experience the same issues?

Is there a solution to set the docker to start up like 1 minute after openmediavault has started and to arrange the sequence in which the docker containers are started up?

Thanks

Hi,

Both HDD's are brand new coming out of the box and have been used for about 48 hours. I bought them to make this NAS system.

It's running on raspberry pi 3. The sd card is my bootdrive. So both HDD have nothing to do with the Linux or OMv installation. They are both used for storage only. Both set as ext4. The format is done by omv.

Hi adoby,

I am fairly new to Linux, so I have to research everything.

I told myself, let stop trying to do this rsync running from omv and try it directly in the command line.

So I ran indeed a few test files. Worked perfectly. Than I gave the rsync -av /shared folders/NextCloudData/ /shared folders/WeeklyBackup/

I execute and the files start copying until it copied a file named "laser rar.rar" (this is a rar file I created. So nothing wrong with it) but it hangs on that file and than the whole disk and all folders become read only and there is no command I can give to overwrite this. Not even umount command works. It just says read only .

Can a rar file cause this issue?

My problem is to get the drive back I have to format it completely. Which is 2tb and takes about 30 min to accomplish. It is driving me nuts.

Believe me I am telling you all I can here! :)

I dont want to backup the nextcloud installation. i just want to backup the files it has synced on my drive in OMV.