Beiträge von Mcnemisis

I'm trying to authenticate with the Rpc service i've tried many varations of the following code but nothing seems to click.

this is only test code but it's bugging the hell out of me..

thanks I've switched to using the python requests library and been able to get some kind of connection although i keep coming up against this error,

Code
    {"response":null,"error":{"code":1000,"message":"Failed to get RPC parameters","trace":"exception 'OMVException' with message 'Failed to get RPC parameters' in \/usr\/share\/php\/openmediavault\/rpcproxy.inc:63\nStack trace:\n#0 \/var\/www\/openmediavault\/rpc.php(32): OMVJsonRpcProxy->handle()\n#1 {main}"}}

i suspect this is a caused by a big hole in my knowledge of RPC calls.

Not sure if this is the right area but I'm trying to talk to the omv-engined via rpc calls. I'll'll admit I'm new to the whole Rpc area but what I'm trying to work out is where to point my client.
    I've found the java code for the web gui's rcp implementation but can't see any kind of address or url for me to point to...

I hope that makes sense to someone and fingers crossed someone know the answer...
    Matthew

that been going through my mind as well, not 100% sure how i should host any plugins that I make,

something like Arch linux's Aur repo would be cool :)

Hi all,

This is my current testing release of a sensors plugin,
    it uses the work from the wiki about one-stop-install of sensor graphs for omv but with an added gui for setting which sensors to use.

it's still in testing and so far fanspeed is not implemented i've tested this on a vm and on my working omv-server and not had any issues.

enable is working yet just a place holder.

if you do test it I'm interested in if you can see all of your sensors not including fan sensors.

after testing a dpkg -r openmediavault-sensors should clean you up nicely :)

Thanks
    Matthew