Beiträge von Minawee

Hey All,

Posted this as a reply to another similar thread in the Networking Forum, but didn't get any replies, so I'm trying here.

First, I am about as newb a Linux user as you can get...but I am not technically uninclined; I can follow instruction as needed, but they must be explicit...please don't take for granted I understand what any of you are talking about!

My issue is simply described: I have made NO configuration or hardware changes...all I did was upgrade from OMV v1.19 to v2.1 and my file transfer speeds went from 100-110MB/s consistently on v1.19 down to a max speed of 36MB/s on v2.1 (now at 2.1.6, but no change in speeds). Using SnapRaid and Greyhole serving SMB and have thus far been extremely happy with the whole OMV experience!

I have already switched to Backports Kernel 3.16 to no avail...

I suppose I got lucky with my initial setup of OMV 1.x "just working" as it should!

Any direction or help would be greatly appreciated...need any info, don't hesitate to ask!

Thanks to all in advance!

-Paul

Hey All,

If you'd rather I started my own thread, not a problem, but as I am experiencing similar problems to the OP and my Google searches brought me here, I thought it would be nice to add.

First, I am about as newb a Linux user as you can get...but I am not technically uninclined; I can follow instruction as needed, but they must be explicit...please don't take for granted I understand what any of you are talking about! ;)

My issue is a little simpler: No configuration or hardware changes...all I did was upgrade from OMV v1.19 to v2.1 and my file transfer speeds went from 100-110MB/s consistently on v1.19 down to a max speed of 36MB/s on v2.1 (now at 2.1.5.1, but no change in speeds).

I have already switched to Backports Kernel 3.16 to no avail...

I suppose I got lucky with my initial setup of OMV 1.x "just working" as it should!

Any direction or help would be greatly appreciated...need any info, don't hesitate to ask!