Beiträge von johnz1

I have Let's Encrypt certs, but I don't know how to import them into OMV in order to enable SSL. I'm sure this is super simple. I'm just a complete noob with certs.

I can't use the letsencrypt Docker because port 80 is blocked and RCN wanted $19/month (plus activation fee!) to unblock it. I used acme.sh's DNS API mode to successfully get certs from Let's Encrypt. I believe I need to import the certs into OMV, but I don't know how to do this.

I've got a ".cer" cert, a ".key" cert key, and a ".cer" intermediate CA cert. The OMV documentation on certificates says that the certs can be imported directly: https://openmediavault.readthe…general/certificates.html
    I very much don't want to manually cat the cert files and copy & paste the contents into the OMV UI. How can I script the import of the Let's Encrypt certs, given that their location will be static?

With the help of this post, I was able to figure this out: https://forum.openmediavault.o…?postID=152129#post152129

The full chain cert gets copied to the location of 'ssl_certificate' in '/etc/nginx/sites-available/openmediavault-webgui'. The public key goes to the location of 'ssl_certificate_key'.

I have Let's Encrypt certs, but I don't know how to import them into OMV in order to enable SSL. I'm sure this is super simple. I'm just a complete noob with certs.

I can't use the letsencrypt Docker because port 80 is blocked and RCN wanted $19/month (plus activation fee!) to unblock it. I used acme.sh's DNS API mode to successfully get certs from Let's Encrypt. I believe I need to import the certs into OMV, but I don't know how to do this.

I've got a ".cer" cert, a ".key" cert key, and a ".cer" intermediate CA cert. The OMV documentation on certificates says that the certs can be imported directly: https://openmediavault.readthe…general/certificates.html