I may have done something stupid, please help?

• Hello,

So I was having trouble getting my NAS to show up on the network through SMB/CIFS. Well, I was trying to configure the network settings and I stupidly deleted the eth0 interface. Now I can't access the NAS... how do I reconfigure OMV to get access again?

I'm a self-admitted beginner

Thank you for any help you can give

-Adam Nieri

• Offizieller Beitrag

Login on the box locally (keyboard and monitor). Execute omv-firstaid as root.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.6 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Login on the box locally (keyboard and monitor). Execute omv-firstaid as root.

Thank you very much! you are incredible.

So, I have two questions that may be slightly more challenging. I asked once before if it is possible to access the OMV from an alternate network. I decided not to try and set it up at first, but now I'm looking to connect both networks. We are a camp and have two accounts with our ISP and two access points. We also have DSL (so our internet is not very fast). Is there any way of unifying or connecting both networks?

Secondly, is it possible to run a second program on Debian while running OMV? we are looking to install Unifi Controller software on Debian so that we can't access it remotely. Would that be possible? I found this online: http://community.ubnt.com/ubnt…ontrollerInstallation.pdf Do you think it's a good guide to follow?

Thank you again for any help you may be able to give, and I'm sorry if my questions are confusing. I appreciate what you guys do.

-Adam

• Offizieller Beitrag