File Systems stuck in infinite loading.

• I am new to using OMV, and im trying to create some file systems for my 2 drives connected to my raspberry pi 3b+. I formatted my drives to ext4 on my other linux desktop, and they sometimes show up under disks. Sometimes they show up quickly, other times I am left on loading and i get this error message:

<html>
    <head><title>504 Gateway Time-out</title></head>
    <body bgcolor="white">
    <center><h1>504 Gateway Time-out</h1></center>
    <hr><center>nginx</center>
    </body>
    </html>
    <!-- a padding to disable MSIE and Chrome friendly error page -->

Now when i try to create a file system the initial GUI for it is on what seems an infinite loading loop. I click create, and under devices its the same thing: infinite loading loop. Not sure what to do. any help is appreciated!

• Offizieller Beitrag

I formatted my drives to ext4 on my other linux desktop, and they sometimes show up under disks.

If you get HTML related errors, clear your bowser's cache. That clears up a number of GUI interface problems.

Otherwise:

There's no knowing, exactly, what your "other Linux Desktop" is doing to your data drive drives. You should wipe, format and mount the drives you'll be using with OMV.

Please build your R-PI according to this -> guide. Follow it through and it will refer you to the User's Guide for setting up a data drive and an SMB share.

• Followed that wonderfully made guide. I tried formatted my drives im OMV and it fails each time. Met with this error:

Code
    Error #0:
    OMV\ExecException: Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C.UTF-8; blockdev --rereadpt '/dev/sdb' 2>&1' with exit code '1': blockdev: ioctl error on BLKRRPART: Input/output error in /usr/share/openmediavault/engined/rpc/diskmgmt.inc:297
    Stack trace: