Is there a guide to in place upgrade?

• Sry for the delayed reply - Im a Firefighter and was working nights.

So yes it is working and I have accepted the pending to be able to use OMV 6. I have quite a few red I think errors which I have attached a picture of.

What would you suggest dealing with first? The TeamViewer problem? As when I go to Plugins they don't show up

• What would you suggest dealing with first?

One step at a time:

Your plugins aren't showing and it's a reported issue.

After you sort that one, the plugins list should be populated and you'll see what is installed and not.

As for the Teamviewer situation, even if it's uninstalled, an error will occur when checking for updates.

The way to clean it is removing the repo from the file /etc/apt/omvextras.list like I explained.

Once you have these sorted, run again and post on a codebox, the output of omv-upgrade to confirm the repos are in a good condition.

Then we'll deal with the RPC errors, ;)

• How do I run the script just copy and paste it into terminal whilst logged in as root or save it and run it in root

Ive copied and pasted it and got this but cant do anything else

Really wishing I never Upgraded now as its only part working and I am not very good at this stuff. I have a lot on my server - its all backed up but would take months to redo if I have to fresh install and put everything back on the drives

Code
    Saving session...
    ...copying shared history...
    ...saving history...truncating history files...
    ...completed.

[Process completed]
  • How do I run the script just copy and paste it into terminal whilst logged in as root or save it and run it in root

Connect via SSH and paste this (run as root)

wget -O - https://raw.githubusercontent.com/OpenMediaVault-Plugin-Developers/installScript/master/fix5to6upgrade | sudo bash

Wait for it to finish until you see this:

Code
    Rebuild apt index ...
    Creating index of upgradeable packages ...