Beiträge von TheBadFrag

The file has to have no ending like "monitor.xxx" just "monitor"?

How do I run it with cron command? :huh: What times do I need to set? I googled that but all the tutorials are different.

Is there any way to stop the script after like 10 retrys to start the server? I don't want my FTP stuck in an endless bootloop when I screw up the configuration again. :D

It would be interesting if this is a hardware or software related bug. I wonder why it works for some users and not for others.

It's pretty annoying too that the server can't do reboots without a babysitter.

A workaround would be that the FTP gets shut down and restarted 1 minute after a boot/reboot happend. But I don't know how to do that, I'm not a programmer. :/ In Windows I would use a batch script and put it into autostart but thats not going to happen with Linux. X/

Hi there!

When I upload files via FTP to my server that contain special letters like "ö" they are completely invisible on the SMB share. You can read/write/delete them over FTP but they are not exsistent in SMB.
    When I upload these files via SMB they show up just like normal.

How do I fix that? X/

I like to solve a problem and know the answer on what exactly went wrong. This is the only way I know what to do when it happens again. ...and there will be more NVME SSDs for sure...

On OMV its not a big deal to make a fresh install but on my gaming system for example it takes a whole week of work to reinstall Windows and configure everything like it was before. (there is a ton of software on that thing) So in that case theres no other way than to find out what is actually wrong.

Here is my thought on what went wrong:
    I installed OMV without the second NVME SSD.
    The LAN adapter was called "enp7s0" by OMV.
    Then I installed the NVME SSD.
    Now the name of the LAN adapter changed to "enp8s0".
    OMV still has the old LAN config on boot and doesn't realise that the hardware configuration has changed.