Beiträge von pantralalinski

Hi there,

Something went wrong ...again
    As before - omv-firstaid is dead

Is there a way to check or better change ports of omv in CLI?

and Yes! I tried OMV once again

It's rather frustrating, because i've been tweaking OMV for last two months, never getting any serious problems. Now it is disaster

If, as you said, you reinstalled it recently (means you can have a fresh start), start by:

it looks like the best solution.

Meanwhile i removed my Volumio SD card from raspberry 3, inserted fresh raspberry pi OS lite and installed Nextcloud.

Maby if everything i need which is: nextcloud, airsonic, SSL (letsencrypt), duckdns, pihole, Samba and maby ChaCha ;) will work fine i will quit OMV. Is there something i will loose by betraying OMV? Perhaps disk usage, SMART and performance statistics.

forgot to mention... omv-firstaid is dead after installing nextcloud. i have checked before and it was healthy. now it shows this message:

root@omv:~# omv-firstaid

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/usr/sbin/omv-firstaid", line 92, in <module>

sys.exit(main())

File "/usr/sbin/omv-firstaid", line 57, in main

modules = load_modules()

File "/usr/sbin/omv-firstaid", line 44, in load_modules

mod = __import__(modname)

File "/usr/share/openmediavault/firstaid/modules.d/61aptclean.py", line 22, in <module>

import openmediavault.subprocess

ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'openmediavault.subprocess'

I did change port 80 to 81 and 443 to 444

maby it's the case of different certificates? to enable change of port 443 a had to install own ssl certificate. Nextcloud is running on letsencrypt certificate.

and i have last suspect. As sugessted on dbtech blog i fixed the https issue by adding line:

Code
    'overwriteprotocol' => 'https',

to the file:

/root/app/config/config.php

I did the fresh install ...three times since yesterday :D