openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

News

• New

Hi to all

I've just completed a fresh install on my pi. Enabled ssh through the web gui but no luck logging in. I had a look at the ssh_config file and noticed there was no line 'PermitRootLogin' so added that with a yes. Still no luck.

Next I added a new user through the web gui and then updated the ssh_config with AllowUsers username.

I'm quite new to Linux so I'm sure I must be missing something obvious but just not seeing it

Thanks for any help
  • New

Just made updating any problems except login in webGui. When entering the GUI, the following error occurs:

Failed to connect to socket: No such file or directory
    Ошибка #0:OMV\Rpc\Exception: Failed to connect to socket: No such file or directory in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/rpc.inc:140Stack trace:#0 /var/www/openmediavault/rpc/session.inc(56): OMV\Rpc\Rpc::call('UserMgmt', 'authUser', Array, Array, 2, true)#1 [internal function]: OMVRpcServiceSession->login(Array, Array)#2 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/serviceabstract.inc(123): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)#3 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/rpc.inc(86): OMV\Rpc\ServiceAbstract->callMethod('login', Array, Array)#4 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/proxy/json.inc(95): OMV\Rpc\Rpc::call('Session', 'login', Array, Array, 3)#5 /var/www/openmediavault/rpc.php(45): OMV\Rpc\Proxy\Json->handle()#6 {main}

help ?(
  • New

I got the following message when the update completed and I was wondering it is anything to be worried about or can it be ignored?

Source Code

1. Exception ignored in: <function WeakValueDictionary.__init__.<locals>.remove at 0x7fa549bda8c8>
    2. Traceback (most recent call last):
    3. File "/usr/lib/python3.5/weakref.py", line 117, in remove
    4. TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not callable