[RESOLVED] Manual installation of subversion in OMV?

• Hello!
    It's my first post on this forum. I'm new in OpenMediaVault. Telling the truth, I'm new in the Linux at all. So, please be patient for my newbie questions... ;)

I want to build the small NAS for home/small office use. Currently I'm testing OMV in VirtualBox. What I did? I configured simple RAID1 matrix and SMB shared folders on it. I successfully configured my old printer connected via USB-Centronix cable and I shared it using SMB/IPP. All these shares are visible in XP and Win7 clients.

Now, I want to install subversion. I know that the svn plugin for OMV 0.5 doesn't exist yet. Fortunatelly, I found in the Internet a few tutorials how to configure svn in pure Debian. But I'm not sure, how to configure it in OMV. For example, how to ensure that my repo will be stored properly on RAID discs, not the system disc? Should I "mount" my repo in //media/<UUID>/my_svn_repo folder? Is something necessary should I know before I start installation of subversion? Thanks for any tricks. :)

BTW - why filesystems in OMV are represented in folders tree by UIUD instead of user friendly 'Label', configured in WebUI?

• To your BTW: Because Labels are not unique instead of UUIDs.

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Upload Logfile via WebGUI/CLI
    #openmediavault on freenode IRC | German & English | GMT+1
    Absolutely no Support via PM!

• Zitat von "davidh2k"

To your BTW: Because Labels are not unique instead of UUIDs.

Yes, you right. But I don't understand, why my local folder must be unique for the whole World? ;)
    UUID is harder than Label to use it in config files, for example...

• For the Lazy people:

Code
    ln -s /media/UUID/ /media/labelmehowyouwouldlabelyour