After updating to 5.5.7, booting doesn't work

• I was running v5.5.6 without problems and updated to v5.5.7, along with 2-3 other updates which got offered in the interface.

Right after that I restarted the box, but booting didn't work any longer.

Attaching a monitor revealed some interesting messages:

Code
    [ TIME ] Timed out waiting for device /dev/disk/by-uuid/XXX.
    [DEPEND] Dependency failed for /boot/efi.
    [DEPEND] Dependency failed for Local File Systems.
    [DEPEND] Dependency failed for Statistics collection and monitoring deamon.

After some more [ OK ] messages the console shows this and hangs:

Code
    You are in emergency mode. After logging in, type "journalctl -xb" to view
    system logs, "systemctl reboot" to reboot, "systemctl default" or "exit"
    to boot into default mode.

I think default didn't work, and rebooting brougt me back to the same.

As I'm no linux expert, the logs are not helpful for me, but I spottet this which fits the other:

Code
    The unit systemd-fsckd.service has successfully entered the 'dead' state.
    A start job for unit dev-disk-by\XXX\XXX.device has finished with a failure.

Is that related to the new UDEV rules introduced there?

I currently can't look at the box, but wanted to post this already.

• Offizieller Beitrag