OMV 5 Docker manual instalation resulted to an update managment error

• HI everybody!

I am quite new with omv and linux systems but I am working hard to learn!

The last 2 weeks I am trying to install Docker on OMV 5.6.25 without success. My main wish is to install on external storage but it wasnt happenning. I thought I had problem with my drives and I tryied to to do it internaly by creating a zfs partition on my pool but no luck again. Even I used the default pathway that docker suggests (/etc/docker/daemon.json.) but nothing. So I realised that there is a problem with the docker plugin and focused to find ways solving it.

Unfortunately my last attempt it doesnt look that it worked as well and as I hoped but instead it made a small damage and I was hoping someone to help me to reverse/fix the error please.

I followed the instructions for manual docker installation from this site. So I tried the method by installing the repository first and afrer the Docker engine. When I finished with the first step and I am about to install the docke engine, I did an apt-get update and I got the following error:

Terminal

E: Conflicting values set for option Signed-By regarding source https://download.docker.com/linux/debian/ buster: /usr/share/keyrings/docker-archive-keyring.gpg !=

E: The list of sources could not be read.

OMV interface:

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C.UTF-8; apt-get update 2>&1' with exit code '100': E: Conflicting values set for option Signed-By regarding source https://download.docker.com/linux/debian/ buster: /usr/share/keyrings/docker-archive-keyring.gpg != E: The list of sources could not be read.

I ve been looking to find a similar topic to this error and fix but no luck. I hope you can help me to fix it as I can not to any updates as it looks or to procceed with my project. I tryied and the app-clean in the omv-extras but is not working now as well.