Fresh (and working) install of OMV7, however, WEBUI for "Network" --> "Interfaces" shoing blank "-" for all fields

• As mentioned, this is a fresh install of OMV. I'm new to OMV, but by no means new to linux. (I haven't dug in to see why this is happening), I'm guessing it's a bug, and honestly, more-so an annoyance than a real problem..

My DHCP server is assigning a network address to the OMV machine, and the internet works fine.

If I use the WEB-UI and navigate to [NETWORK] then [INTERFACES] I see an "eno1" and all fields are blank for IPv4 & 6.

If I select it and choose [Show Details] all of the details are correct - it shows the assigned IPv4 address and the various particulars (MAC, subnet, etc) everything.

ALSO one more bonus "WTF" moment:

When you go to [DASHBOARD] with the [NETWORK INTERFACES] widget, it shows the IPv4 address as the gateway address!?!?! "192.168.1.1" -- nope, this is not correct.

As I mentioned, I'm a brand new user of OMV and I'm excited to take this journey. I'm trying hard to refrain from cml modification of files and use the web-ui for everything, so when I see problems like this its concerning just enough to want to understand if its something I did or just a bug.

The screenshots should speak a thousand words - Thanks!

• votdev

Hat das Thema freigeschaltet.
    • Offizieller Beitrag

If I use the WEB-UI and navigate to [NETWORK] then [INTERFACES] I see an "eno1" and all fields are blank for IPv4 & 6.

This is OK because this page shows the network interface configuration, and not the current info. If you want to see them in that page, click the details action button.

ALSO one more bonus "WTF" moment:

When you go to [DASHBOARD] with the [NETWORK INTERFACES] widget, it shows the IPv4 address as the gateway address!?!?! "192.168.1.1" -- nope, this is not correct.