Trying to mount a drive from previous OMV machine

• So, a bit complicated of a situation -

I have an old desktop I've been running OMV5 on since 2021, everything is configured and is great, other than the machine itself is rather crusty these days and not able to handle much more. I had a boot drive in it, and a 4 tb Ironwolf data drive formatted with ext4 (no raid or anything, just the single drive). I got a micro PC that was being decommed from work that is much more powerful, but with the downside that it will not fit a 3.5 inch drive in it. So, I got myself a USB 3.0 enclosure, since I have a USB port on here that supports up to 10Gbps speeds. Not ideal, I know, but I would think would still be fine.

So tonight, I powered down the old machine, pulled the drive, popped it in the enclosure, and plugged it into the new machine. The other major difference is, the new machine I have running Proxmox and then OMV7 in a VM, but I passed through the USB device and OMV sees the drive, no issues.

So, the issue I'm running into is - I don't want to have to buy another drive, put this one back in the old machine, and migrate everything. I want to be able to mount the existing ext4 filesystem on the drive, and if I do it manually in the console window of Proxmox/over SSH, I can navigate and see all my files, just as I left them. The issue is, OMV sees the drive but does not give me the option to mount the file system - there is nothing in the dropdown. I tried manually mounting the drive to /srv/dev-by-uuid-1db10eed-f43e-41ca-ad0e-9f4e164bfc77 (found UUID by doing lsblk -f), adding it to the fstab file, and rebooting. The drive remained mounted where I left it as expected, but still does not show in the GUI as an option in the dropdown to mount an existing filesystem.