Beiträge von Gnarf

Hi

My OMV server has been working perfectly but after a power out I get this error in the logs (sudo journalctl):

overlayfs: upper fs is r/o, try multi-lower layers mount

The disk affected is the boot disk (SSSD) which started with a error but after fsck it seemed to work. The OS managed to boot but since the FS is R/O admin page is a no go. SSH works but all other access is locked; docker, admin page login, services running etc.

My first prio is to get it working but is there any way to access the disk and make further backups etc or extract files.

This is my first time ever something like this happened to me.

I tried to clone the boot disk before I started the machine, just in case but Clonezilla did not go thourgh with the clone. ;(

Would be very grateful for some suggestions.

Hi

I already have encrypted (Luks) UnionFS with Snapraid spanning over 4 disks working perfectly since day one.

Now I am trying to create a new one spanning over 4 disks with Luks, UnionFS and Snapraid but I am encountering errors when I am applying the changes after I've added the disks into the UnionFS.

There is no difference in what disks I use and all other steps involved works perfectly.

Since the error message is listing ALL my harddrives I am struggeling to understand what the problem is and with which harddrives or step is involved.

It could be a quota problem but I don't know what to do to fix the problem...

This file shows the log error message I get after I hit "apply": OMV.txt

The UnionFS gets created but when I try to access it I get this:

Failed to execute XPath query '/config/services/unionfilesystems/filesystem[uuid='21e5d1d2-bd64-4da6-8294-276c0d458b29']'.