Beiträge von NsinghP

Here is what worked for me: Faced the same problem accessing OMV shares on windows 11 after upgrading to OMV 7.3.1-1 (Sandworm) I could see the Network Icon for OMV-Server under Network but clicking it would result in"Windows cannot access OMV-Server" error . Here is what worked for me. First pinged the OMV server by name, after confirming that ping was working entered \\OMV-Server\SharedfolderName in network explorer. Windows prompt/popupbox for credentials popped up. Entered the OMV shared folder user name and password. Now I can Just click on the OMV-Server Icon and it takes me to the shared folder without giving the "Windows cannot access OMV-Server" error. Key here is that the shared folder must exist on the OMV-Server and correct username password credentials should be entered otherwise "Windows cannot access OMV-Server" error will happen.

hello, i am a newbie i have a cpu with windows 10 pro 64-bit

with processor : intel (R) Core(TM) i3- 10100f CPU RAM 16Gb

how do i ask for application suggestions for editing with my CPU capacity as i explained

thx before

I am not sure if I understand your question properly. However, if you want to install OMV on your system then the specifications you have mentioned are sufficient to run OMV. Actually OMV should run very well on a system powered by Intel Core i3-10100F and 16Gb of Ram.

This seems to be a bug, but not in the OMV loading screen.

Yes, I think it is a bug, unlrelated to OMV, which shows up in firefox browser when the screen is dimmed while waiting for a response from server on the network. I was able to recreate this crack while waiting for a payment gateway to approve an online transaction on my card. This does not happen on microsoft edge. (It could be just limited to my particular hardware (i.e) monitor etc. )

Edit: Update: I was able to get rid of this annoying crack by resizing the browser window when the crack appeared. Now it does not show up.