Broken Raid

• Hi guys,

Just want to put all cards down and say that I am definitely a noob on debian.
    But I've been using OMV for a few years and I must say is an excellent NAS open source O/S compared to a lot of them our there.

Anyway, one day after rebooting the NAS, O/S wouldn't start.
    So I took the liberty and re-installed the O/S with all of the HDD dismounted while reloading the O/S
    However, once O/S is back, I'm unable to see any of the RAID.

I've this similar issue last year but was able to bring it all back after reloading this, but this time not having such luck.

Anyway, I've googled around and still stuck with getting the RAID back and now I'm turning to this forum for help and any help to get this back is muchly appreciated!

I'm not sure if this is a good start but here's the output of cat /proc/mdstat
    ===============================================================================
    Personalities : [linear] [multipath] [raid0] [raid1] [raid6] [raid5] [raid4] [raid10]
    md127 : inactive sda[0](S) sdd[3](S) sdc[4](S) sdb[1](S)
    7814054240 blocks super 1.2

unused devices: <none>
    ===============================================================================

Please help. Thanks

• Mr Blindguy.
    If I'm within a close proximity I might just give you a big smooch!!!
    Thank you for this as it worked like a charm! I've been googling nonstop and couldn't believe that it can be fixed with such a simple commands!!!
    I cannot thank you enough as you have safe my family photos from being formatted ( as I was that close of doing it)

Anyhoo, I have another question which hopefully will be the last one.

I have just realised that 3 our of the 4 disks were made into RAID 5 and the last one was only a RAID 0.
    Just wondering if there's a simple command to mount this?

Cheers

• Glad to help.

Be sure to copy all data off the RAID0 first.