Troubles while building RAID

• Hello there,

I am new to OMV. I play a bit with it as a virtual machine and I really liked it. I want to deploy it on my server, but I have the following problem:
    My server has 1x 250GB disk, on which is OMV installed and 4x 2TB disks, from which I want to build a RAID5. Everything seems to be fine. The disks are visible under "Physical Disks". I did a quick wipe on every one of the 2TB disks. And then I started to build the RAID. Under RAID management I click on "Add", all disks were visible, I checked all of them, named the RAID and clicked OK. I received a message that I have to wait until the sync completes. Everything seems to be fine so far.
    Now comes the problem. I noticed that the sync speed is too slow (~15MB/s) and is falling (slowly but falling). As much the sync speed is falling the more slowly respondes the GUI when I call RAID management. On the other options the response from the GUI is instant, but from the RAID managenemt I have to wait about 10-20 secs. And from a certain point of time further the RAID management does not respond anymore. I receive an error "General Communication Error" (or something like this). And this is only when I call RAID management from the GUI. If I click on another option the GUI answers instantly. When I restart the server, I can open the RAID management again and see there that the sync is in status "PENDING". When I click to recover the RAID the sync goes further, but in a minute or two the RAID management stops responding again and return "General Communication Error".
    I though there are some rests from the last partitions of the disks. I checked all of them and they are completely empty (no partitions, nothing). S.M.A.R.T. check shows them as healthy at 95%.