OMV + KODI or any video player problems

• Hi guys,I'm new to OMV ,I just builded a Nas with Openmediavolt following all the YouTube tutorials and reading this forum, I need to use it with kodi...and that's where the problems starts... network streaming from Openmediavolt via cable seems to be very slow with Kodi not able to skip forward and stopping playback after few minutes..but when Kodi is connected to my Synology Nas 4k streaming works perfectly.
    If I acces OMV using windows 10 network sharing and open a video file using any windows players apps it will play but not able to skip forward and it will stop playback few minutes later. If I do the same accesing my Synology playback and skip forward is instant . WiFi up and down speeds between OVM and my laptop are about 70mbs .Any suggestions? Thanks

• Offizieller Beitrag

Is running on a Asus p5b deluxe motherboard +core 2 duo E7200 cpu ....,file transfer speed seams ok ...but playback of video isn't. Thanks

Ok, comparing that with my own which is an HP N54L with an Amd Turion II then there is possibley another hardware issue.

I have Emby running in docker on OMV and a Pi Kodi box, the server is upstairs and the Pi down, Kodi uses an Emby plugin that sync's with Emby, I don't experience any playback issues. Likewise on my W10 workstation using VLC and playing a film via SMB I can pause, fast forward, rewind and it's instantaneous.

So this is either hardware related, network or the setup of OMV

• Been trying everything...but no luck ,cpu is only at1 to 2% when the video is planning on my W10...,but like I said transfers speed are at around 70mbs ...what setting can stop a video to be accessed quickly? File system is ex4. And cannot skip back to even if that part of the video as already been played.

Sent from my GM1913 using Tapatalk