docker not working since omv-upgrade

• *** This is for amd64 and i386 only ***

Here is the solution to disable apparmor on the system and it worked on my test system (not harmful since apparmor package is not installed):

Code
    sudo mkdir -p /etc/default/grub.d
    echo 'GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="$GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT apparmor=0"' | sudo tee /etc/default/grub.d/apparmor.cfg
    sudo update-grub
    sudo reboot

Taken from: https://wiki.debian.org/AppArmor/HowToUse#Disable_AppArmor

I'm on a fresh install of omv on bare metal, I updated/upgraded everything both through apt-get and through the web ui. I installed dockers and then portainer. I ran the commands, however it didn't work for me. I tried ports 9000 8000 9334 both through http and https. I am not technical enough as to what might be the problem.

I'm on a BIOS install and I utilized version 6.0.24

I'm not sure if the problem is that I ran the commands through ssh or something of the nature. Any help would be apprecieate.

• I'm on a fresh install of omv on bare metal, I updated/upgraded everything both through apt-get and through the web ui. I installed dockers and then portainer. I ran the commands, however it didn't work for me. I tried ports 9000 8000 9334 both through http and https. I am not technical enough as to what might be the problem.

So can you describe the problem, screenshots error messages etc.

OMV 6 Lenovo M910q - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6500T CPU @ 2.50GHz 16GB RAM

• Same as OP, portainer can't be reached. Should I do another reinstall and follow the same steps? I doubt it would change anything, though.

mmm... I was going to bite the bullet finally and upgrade from v5 to v6 as a fresh install. Judging by these comments, think I'll just hold fire and stick with v5 that has no problems for me!