Beiträge von Kai

I've tried 1.1.1.1, my router ip, 8.8.8.8, everything that I can think of (but then again, I'm not an expert OMV person). Nothing is working. Does this mean I have to reinstall OMV5? Is there something wrong inside of Docker or Portainer? I had been using portainer and a plex container just fine for two days until I tried to delete some old linuxserver/plex images and some old plex containers (leaving the portainer container only) so I could just do a new plex container. Then every time I created a new container it would FAIL and say it could not locate a plex image. After that, everything is downhill.

Just used omv-firstaid but did the docker rather than the enp37s0. That left me with a docker0 interface and no enp37s0. So then I added the enp37s0 back in. Now I will see if that worked.

Should I delete the docker0 interface?

I thought I was being careful but evidently not careful enough.

1. Was working in portainer to delete anything relative to Plex (containers, images etc.) so I could do a new Plex container
    2. Something went haywire
    3. Long story short - I uninstalled Portainer completely in OMV-Extras>Docker>Portainer
    4. Now upon reinstalling Portainer I get the dialog box in Por01.jpg
    5. I have DNS set up as shown in Por02.jpg

Need the forums help badly. How can I get it reinstalled successfully?

Man, has this thing ever spiraled out of control on me today. 1/2 hour job now into 5 hours. Had it all working fairly decently, with a few tweaks needed, and then screwed it all up. That'll teach me to mess with things. Yeesh! :S

Many on this forum suggest staying away from ACL’s unless you know exactly what you are doing. I don’t so I do.