openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

News

• New

Hi guys,

Linux noob here.
    Brand new installation of OMV 4, on this new homemade nas.
    Everything went smooth.
    Following web guides I was able to create share, upload my video collection, install Plex using OMV-Extras, run it, so far so good.

Now I need to "install" a Plex agent, named Hama (link Hama.bundle) and a Plex scanner, named Absolute Serie Scanner (link Absolute-Series-Scanner)

due to my limited (->0) knowledge of Linux, I've followed this, assuming that a script for Ubuntu might work also here (script link here)
    (SSH with root, apt-get install git, apt-get install unzip, then commands as per script above)

result: no agent, no scanner
    Any skilled guy that help me here?

some extra data
    I was able to install agent and scanner on a windows Plex installation, so on windows it works.
    My guess is that I'm not writing things in the right folder

Thanks
    <3
  • New

Hello,

I'm quite new to OMV family, actually I'm in the deployment process of my first machine. I've looked on google and tried to look on forum, no luck with either approach. If my question was answered, please point me to solution and I'll delete this thread.

Short question:
    Can I grant user access to web gui plugin/service menu?

Long question:
    I'm currently setting up OMV machine as a upgrade from synology machine. One of requirements was to allow users to use equivalent of "Download station". Of course I can make it happen with "BitTorrent" and "Downloader" plugins/services, however I'm unable to give user access to gui of those services. I'm unable to give user gui access to anything to be honest. I know there is RCP for BitTorrent, but that seems like a workaround, not a proper solution to problem. Can I grant user access to web gui plugin/service menu?

Regards
    Christopher